logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

48 Pages«<4041424344>»
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
phuonger  
#821 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2022 9:30:40 AM(UTC)
phuonger

Groups: Registered
United States

Originally Posted by: raugert Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: phuonger Go to Quoted Post
We have an issue with the latest update, which was also apparent in 4.0.38 also.

the panel builder app doesn't close when clicking the X or using File menu and Quit.

We get the confirmation dialog and when pressing the 'YES' button, nothing happens.

Have tried running as administrator and restarted system after installing.

We're running this on Server 2019 in an AWS EC2 instance.

Sorry, I don't have any means of checking your issue on AWS. Was this also an issue on version 4.0.29 or did it just pop up in 4.0.38 ?

Please email me at info@studio793.ca. I'm not an expert on AWS servers by any means, but I'll try something then send you a link to a test version for you to try..

thanks,
Richard

Thanks Richard,

Sending you an email. This wasn't an issue on 4.0.29. We noticed this after we upgraded to 4.0.38 and it's still happening with 4.0.40.

Our AWS instance is just Windows Server 2019 thats running in the cloud.
nilknarf78  
#822 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2022 7:55:34 AM(UTC)
nilknarf78

United States

After upgrading to version 4.0.40, I'm still running into an issue with the timers not working when the page is not active.

Last night, I kept the page with the timers active and it was fine.
raugert  
#823 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2022 8:13:10 AM(UTC)
raugert

Canada

Was thanked: 309 time(s) in 176 post(s)
Originally Posted by: nilknarf78 Go to Quoted Post
After upgrading to version 4.0.40, I'm still running into an issue with the timers not working when the page is not active.

Last night, I kept the page with the timers active and it was fine.