logo

Live Production Software Forums


Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

3 Pages<123
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
mikesg  
#41 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2022 5:28:31 AM(UTC)
mikesg

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/20/2020(UTC)
Posts: 24
United States
Location: Oregon

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
The change in behavior for closing VMix is frustrating. Before it would just prompt to close, now it prompts to Save or Discard. It would be great if there was an option to change to the previous behavior, this way people that like the new behavior can keep it if they want. My templates are now getting overwritten because users/volunteers think something bad will happen if they choose the big red button. People are trained to save or lose something generally speaking. So when someone starts up VMix, there is more verification than before for its use in case something changed.
jpetrie  
#42 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2022 10:10:18 AM(UTC)
jpetrie

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/27/2021(UTC)
Posts: 33
Man
United States

Thanks: 43 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Because everything is stored in the XML of the .vmix file, even the tiniest change triggers the "are you sure?" dialogue box. For example, if your save has a clock in it, the time is saved in the file so when the time changes (which it always does every second), it asks.
formatta2003  
#43 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2022 9:54:49 PM(UTC)
formatta2003

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/17/2013(UTC)
Posts: 12
Location: Italy

Thanks: 1 times
the ndi of microsoft teams there aaren't separate !!!!

if i have 2 ndi of teams... audio ndi1 is on ndi1 and ndi2....audio ndi2 is on ndi1 and ndi2... all mixed
jpetrie  
#44 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2022 12:22:16 AM(UTC)
jpetrie

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/27/2021(UTC)
Posts: 33
Man
United States

Thanks: 43 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Originally Posted by: formatta2003 Go to Quoted Post
the ndi of microsoft teams there aaren't separate !!!!

if i have 2 ndi of teams... audio ndi1 is on ndi1 and ndi2....audio ndi2 is on ndi1 and ndi2... all mixed


Sir, this is a Wendy's. 😅

From MS support site: "Each individual user will have a stream available over NDI®. The incoming audio for a meeting is mixed together and will be the same for all individual user streams."

https://support.microsof...vidual%20user%20streams.
formatta2003  
#45 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2022 4:50:19 PM(UTC)
formatta2003

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/17/2013(UTC)
Posts: 12
Location: Italy

Thanks: 1 times
Originally Posted by: jpetrie Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: formatta2003 Go to Quoted Post
the ndi of microsoft teams there aaren't separate !!!!

if i have 2 ndi of teams... audio ndi1 is on ndi1 and ndi2....audio ndi2 is on ndi1 and ndi2... all mixed


Sir, this is a Wendy's. 😅

From MS support site: "Each individual user will have a stream available over NDI®. The incoming audio for a meeting is mixed together and will be the same for all individual user streams."

https://support.microsof...vidual%20user%20streams.




thank you

but is it new? until a few weeks ago ... the audio channels were all separate ..... and on some social channels I read that with vmix version 24 they still work separately!
jpetrie  
#46 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2022 12:11:22 AM(UTC)
jpetrie

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/27/2021(UTC)
Posts: 33
Man
United States

Thanks: 43 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
I recommend you ask Microsoft, sorry!
ievgeniilarin  
#47 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2022 10:39:57 PM(UTC)
ievgeniilarin

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/1/2019(UTC)
Posts: 3
Ukraine
Location: Kyiv

I have noticed memory leaking. I have a project with a single SRT input with a passphrase.

I have observed the same problem on different computers and different SRT sources.
Millpaub  
#48 Posted : Thursday, May 5, 2022 5:42:05 AM(UTC)
Millpaub

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/23/2020(UTC)
Posts: 2
United States
Location: Oklahoma

Originally Posted by: mikesg Go to Quoted Post
The change in behavior for closing VMix is frustrating. Before it would just prompt to close, now it prompts to Save or Discard. It would be great if there was an option to change to the previous behavior, this way people that like the new behavior can keep it if they want. My templates are now getting overwritten because users/volunteers think something bad will happen if they choose the big red button. People are trained to save or lose something generally speaking. So when someone starts up VMix, there is more verification than before for its use in case something changed.


I feel this is a very annoying feature that should allow the user to switch it off. We use vMix for a house of worship application. We make minor changes to the preset nearly every time we use the software, but we do not want them saved. We have multiple people using the software and would prefer that this not show up on exiting the software. I have spent hours trying to determine what had been changed when someone saves the current settings at the end of the service.
Users browsing this topic
3 Pages<123
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.