logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

7 Pages123>»
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
richardgatarski  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 4, 2014 4:10:24 AM(UTC)
richardgatarski

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 292 time(s) in 246 post(s)
Being a vMix newbie I am still wondering how those of you that use vMix's audio mixer manage it during live production. Things like that the mixer uses a lot of screen estate, and is cumbersome to control levels while mixing video...

Those of you who call for more "submix outputs" - do you mean separate buses (ie to which one or more inputs can be fed) or simply a way to get the input's audio routed to a separate sound output device (eg a USB output)?
Compare my feature request for Selectable audio routing for inputs modules
Damn2Good4U  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 4, 2014 4:20:02 AM(UTC)
Damn2Good4U

Man

Was thanked: 37 time(s) in 36 post(s)
richardgatarski wrote:
Being a vMix newbie I am still wondering how those of you that use vMix's audio mixer manage it during live production. Things like that the mixer uses a lot of screen estate, and is cumbersome to control levels while mixing video...

Those of you who call for more "submix outputs" - do you mean separate buses (ie to which one or more inputs can be fed) or simply a way to get the input's audio routed to a separate sound output device (eg a USB output)?
Compare my feature request for Selectable audio routing for inputs modules

I feel you too Richard, Since I officially switched to vMix last year from VB, the audio has been my major headache... I am getting by but not there yet, maybe with the new release coming...
admin  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 4, 2014 10:22:07 AM(UTC)
admin

Groups: Administrators
Man

Was thanked: 4135 time(s) in 1487 post(s)
Damn2Good4U wrote: