logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
matiouz  
#1 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 8:26:37 PM(UTC)
matiouz

Groups: Registered

Hi all ,
i'm totally new to Vmix , and even new to pc world .
that's why i'm quite unsure , if the PC (and its pcie/usb3 cards) i'm going to build , should be ok .
thanks in advance for your help .

We 're a small team (2 guies) , trying to get a solid set-up , that would run 3 days on a big event (retro-gaming oriented) .
No fails allowed , we'll be streaming on the web , displaying on a 10mx6m big screen on stage , and provide content to some other streamers ,
all at the same time , from the same PC .
(well , streaming will be achieved on an other PC , that will also record in local)

We want to get rid of hiring Blackmagic ATEM , converters , ... to produce our content ,
and buy a replacement system .
We , sure , will save money , doing so .

The PC would consist in :
#MotherBoard : Gigabyte GA-Z97X-GAMING GT (+ SSD + 32Gb Ram )
#processor : Intel Core i7-4790K (4.0 GHz)
#GPU : MSI GeForce GTX 980 TI GAMING 6G
#video capture :
☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠ EDIT : DON'T BUY OR USE THE XCAPTURE FROM MICOMSOFT ITS DRIVER WILL MESS YOUR CPU !!!!!!!! ☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠
----Micomsoft xcapture USB3
( http://sixfortyfive.com/streaming/xcapture1.html )
this capture card is perfect for retrogaming (arcade , old consoles , ...) already tested , i know it works very good .
it will be tested this week-end with Vmix (on an older pc on which we were using Xsplit , flawlessly working ...)
☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠ EDIT : DON'T BUY OR USE THE XCAPTURE FROM MICOMSOFT ITS DRIVER WILL MESS YOUR CPU !!!!!!!! ☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠☠
---Micomsoft xcapture PCIE
( just the same as the USB3 , but on internal pcie slot )
----BlackMagic Declink quad 2