logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
clintonsdamedia  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 6, 2024 2:07:51 AM(UTC)
clintonsdamedia

Groups: Registered
United States

Hi, I am a total newbie to forums and I apologize in advance if I am not doing this correctly!!!

I am now in charge of our church's tech equipment and we livestream our services weekly using vMix. It was set up in 2020 and that person has moved away. Everything was working fine until last summer/fall when a windows automatic update caused several problems.

Our system is Win10 running vMix 4K. We have an HDMI cable running from speaker podium to desktop PC, and that cable plugs into Blackmagic Decklink mini recorder 4 card installed in PC. We would add an input for the Decklink recorder, and presentation slides would be able to be displayed in vMix livestream.
vMix no longer receives the presentation slides, it only displays a black screen for the screen capture input.

I'm computer literate, but weak on networking. We updated drivers last Dec. but that didn't help. I tried to disable and re-enable the Decklink card but that didn't help either.

Attached is a screenshot of NDI/Desktop capture choices. There is an image on the Decklink Mini Recorder 4K square, but that is not what is currently being displayed on the Powerpoint presentation from the podium. I have no idea where that image is coming from

I would be grateful for any suggestions or guidance on this!

Oops sorry, I don't see a way to attach a screenshot - please disregard that comment
clintonsdamedia  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 6, 2024 3:03:26 AM(UTC)
clintonsdamedia

United States

So apparently the resolution and frame rate for the decklink are incorrect....they are showing up as 1280-720 and 29.97p, should be 1920-1080, 59.94p.
I'm having no luck trying to change this - any ideas?
dmwkr