logo

Live Production Software Forums


Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Famous Pictures  
#1 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2011 9:00:28 PM(UTC)
Famous Pictures

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/27/2011(UTC)
Posts: 51

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
When I make changes to the recording setup, for example changing the WMV bit rate from the default of 800000 to 4000000, I hit OK to save then close the window. When I again open the recording setup window, the change is not shown. The default setting of 800000 is displayed even though recordings use the prior setting of 4000000. These settings should only change when I edit them. The record settings are not saved with the preset. Record settings are lost when I close the program. As stated in another message, all user configurable settings should be saved in the preset. Hope this is corrected in the next version!

Thanks!
admin  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2011 12:12:44 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 1/13/2010(UTC)
Posts: 4,789
Man
Location: Gold Coast, Australia

Was thanked: 3411 time(s) in 1303 post(s)
Thanks for the suggestion, the ability to save all recording settings will be available in the next version.

Regards,

Martin
vMix
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.