logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
thomaschang99@icloud.com  
#1 Posted : Sunday, June 7, 2020 8:51:18 AM(UTC)
thomaschang99@icloud.com

Groups: Registered
United States

I have a digital mixer: Yamaha TF3
I connect USB output to my PC running Windows 10.
From vMIX, there's two of the 34 channels are seen from vMIX.
How would I hear all the channels?
Thanks,
Thomas
LouKohley  
#2 Posted : Sunday, June 7, 2020 9:30:30 AM(UTC)
LouKohley

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
You need to assign the usb rec outs to be the stereo master output. Then you will hear the mix output of the TF3.

LOU
thomaschang99@icloud.com  
#3 Posted : Sunday, June 7, 2020 10:13:52 AM(UTC)
thomaschang99@icloud.com

United States

Lou,
Thanks for the quick reply! Much appreciated. Obviously I am a newbie here, so your help is greatly appreciated.
I'll try the usb recording output config that you suggested on TF3.

In vMix, when adding a new audio source, I am seeing a long list of duplicate entries under "Yamaha Steinberge ASIO" category, as seen in the attached picture.

Which I should I select for the Main Mix output from TF3?

Thomas
Screen Shot 2020-06-06 at 5.10.32 PM.png (624kb) downloaded 5 time(s).
LouKohley  
#4 Posted : Sunday, June 7, 2020 10:17:49 AM(UTC)
LouKohley

Sorry I should have been more detailed.

The TF has a 32x32 interface. That's 32in and 32 out. Each one of those channels is assignable on the mixer itself. You need to assign the usb card out 1 and 2 to be stereo left and right respectively (sorry I'm not 100% where that is. I haven't used the TF I'm familiar with the rest of the Yamaha range)

If you need more help let me know and we can connect. Give it a try. Good luck.

LOU
LouKohley  
#5 Posted : Monday, June 8, 2020 4:21:35 PM(UTC)
LouKohley

Thomas and I spent some time sorting this out.