logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
himmatshri  
#1 Posted : Friday, August 3, 2018 10:28:06 PM(UTC)
himmatshri

Groups: Registered

Hi All,
I am new to Vmix software. I am learning Vmix from tutorials and videos. I have few questions. Please anyone of can help me in following queries.
I want to do live streaming of cricket match with two cameras. I have purchased 2 canon vixia HF G21 and Vmix Basic HD software. And I want to operate it from laptop.

1. The cricket ground is too big that the HDMI cable length is 225 meters from one camera to laptop and the other one is 50 meters. What kind of HDMI cable I use? Will I get this long cable or I have to put joints or any kind of connectors.

2. Which capture device is good? As I have seen in Vmix website, there are so many options. As I am still a learner, I am not getting which one should I prefer? But I want capture device with which I can operate 4 cameras.

Your help will be highly appreciated.

Thanks and Regards

Himmat Rajput
SportsNetUSA.net  
#2 Posted : Saturday, August 4, 2018 10:58:19 AM(UTC)
SportsNetUSA.net

Was thanked: 123 time(s) in 115 post(s)
One big factor is what brand/model laptop do you have? If it has a Thunderbolt port, then bringing in video from the two Canon G21 shouldn't be a problem. You need a Thunderbolt capture device with at least 2 inputs. Or you can get an Sonnet or Akitio Thunderbolt enclosure and add your own capture device (see vMix Recommended Hardware). No Thunderbolt port would mean two separate USB capture dongles such as the Magewell USB Capture HDMI Gen 2. Capturing two cameras at 1080p/60 may cause an issue with your laptop.