logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Bunkerboss  
#1 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2020 3:54:15 AM(UTC)
Bunkerboss

Groups: Registered
Netherlands

Dear forum members,

I need to do a livestream that has a remote thing in it. A location 50 km from my studio. A friend of mine has a LiveUsolo+ with bonding that I'd like to add as an input of vMix. So I understood that srt is the solution, I just don't understand how to set this up. Do I stream to a URL? I'm a total Noob with this. I've watched the vMix video's on this, but it doesn't really say where to stream to.

Thanks in advance.
ask  
#2 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2020 11:05:21 AM(UTC)
ask

Australia

Was thanked: 199 time(s) in 181 post(s)
AKAIK you can't do this. The LiveU Solo is an encoder, i.e. it takes the vMix output and sends to a CDN. It also currently doesn't support SRT (I have just upgraded to check). The simplest solution is to run vMix at both locations and then use either vMix call or SRT to connect both instances.

MycroBeat99  
#3 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2020 11:32:35 AM(UTC)
MycroBeat99

Man
Romania

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Originally Posted by: ask Go to Quoted Post
AKAIK you can't do this.

Yes he can do that. That encoder is an RTMP Encoder.

First method: You need to configure a server with Wowza Streaming Engine or nginx (nginx need to be compiled with rtmp module from arut on an Ubuntu Machine) than your friend to send an live to that server via rtmp and you add that rtmp stream from Wowza or nginx in vMix by using VLC or Flash.
Second method: You can set an Youtube Private Live or another RTMP solution and then add that link to Browser in vMix. Keep in mind the delay is around 30 seconds to 1 minute.
Kelvin  
#4 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2020 12:45:56 PM(UTC)
Kelvin

Was thanked: 37 time(s) in 37 post(s)