logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Peter Berglund  
#1 Posted : Friday, March 1, 2019 2:02:27 AM(UTC)
Peter Berglund

Groups: Registered
Man
Sweden

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hi,

I have been shooting video for many years now and in 99% of the cases it's been a "one-man-band". In short, I have taken care of everything even in multi-camera setups. Now I'm moving to vMix as we will do more live streaming. Running live productions is a bit stressful and you certainly have less room for mistakes.

During a three camera session today, I used an Akai APC40mk2 for the complete production. For a number of reasons I wasn't able to be positioned at the PC (keyboard, mouse and vMix interface), so I just had the APC40 in my hands standing in the studio where the interview was taking place. In the studio I have two 49" screens used for vMix Fullscreen outputs where I display Preview on one of them and Output on the other one. It was really handy to just swap between the three cameras (and PTZ-presets) just using these two large screens and the APC40.

Now to the feature request:
As sound is as important as the video signal, it would be really handy if the audio levels could be displayed as an overlay in the output window if and when needed. I guess it's enough to be able to show the Master audio levels, but I leave that to the development guys to decide which options that could be provided. Secondly if these bar-graphs should be semi-transparent or not, the size etc.