logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
TuesdaysLive  
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2018 11:08:09 PM(UTC)
TuesdaysLive

Groups: Registered
United States

Was thanked: 15 time(s) in 13 post(s)
[EDIT] I've just been testing this on one of our production sites and it does not appear to be working properly. The vmixcall page is not opening. It still works on the non-production site and another of our production sites. It may have to do with a plug-in, or theme, conflict. [/EDIT]
[EDIT 30 July] Found the issue with our production system. A plugin, called USM Premium, was conflicting with the code being used. [/EDIT]

While I am not a coder, this might be of help to some.

First, our site is on Wordpress. To make this code work properly we use a plug-in called 'Embedder'.

Within Wordpress we created an 'embedder' entry with the following code.

Code:

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
  <script type="text/javascript" src="http://code.jquery.com/jquery-latest.min.js"></script>
  <script type="text/javascript">
    $(document).ready(function(){
        $('#myform').submit(function(){ //when form is submitted..
            window.location = "https://www.vmixcall.com/call.aspx?Key=1234567890&Name=" + $('#name').val(); //..get url from the textbox and load that url
            return false; // prevent the form from being submitted
        });
    });
  </script>
</head>

<body>
  <form id="myform">
    <input type="text" id="name" value="" />
    <input type="submit" id="submit" value="Submit" />
  </form>
</body>

</html>

You will need to change the 'Key=1234567890' to the proper password number. The embedder entry is saved with a 'shortcut' name. this name is used, as a, you guessed it, shortcut, on the Wordpress page. You can use any additional stuff you'd like in the page as well (i.e., graphics, text, etc..)