logo

Live Production Software Forums


Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
asvtv  
#1 Posted : Friday, January 10, 2014 9:18:45 AM(UTC)
asvtv

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/22/2013(UTC)
Posts: 48
Location: France

Thanks: 24 times
Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 8 post(s)
VMIX Midi Mapper is able to send API Function using a MIDI device to vMix.

Here you can find a link to our website with the download link at the bottom.

http://www.asvtv.fr/vmix-midi-mapper/

Screenshot :

UserPostedImage

DEMO VIDEO of v0.0.1



Features of v0.0.3 :

- [NEW] More stable version
- [NEW] Toogle buttons with a specific API functions list
- [NEW] Momentary buttons with a specific API functions list
- [NEW] Knob or Fader with a specific API functions list
- [NEW] Save or Load presets
- Clear all the list
- Delete one item
- Able to add midi shortcut even when vmix is running (just click on stop vmix connection, add your shortcut, and click on start vmix connection)

README.TXT

The actual version (v0.0.3) is designed to work with VMIX v11.0.65

Be careful, antivus software doesn't like vMixMidiMapper ! Disable it if possible.

Installation :
Run the setup.exe as administrator otherwise some .dll will miss.


How it works :

- First of all, be sure that the last driver of your midi device is install
- In case your hardware is delivered with a configuration software, configure your hardware with it before launch the VmixMidiMapper
- Start Vmix and load your inputs. Don't forget to activate "Web" into Vmix Settings
- Plugged your midi hardware and be sure that it is detected by Windows
- Start the VmixMidiMapper software
- Choose a midi input
- Start the Midi monitoring
- Press a button to see the value into the "Live Midi Data" textbox
- If it is a momentary button, keep the button press and click on the "=" button next the "Midi Input Data to add" textbox
- If it is a toogle button, just push the button and click on the "=" button.
- If it is a knob or fader, just turn it (or move it) and click on the "=" button to see the value into the "Midi Input Data to add" textbox
- After that, select the behavior of your button (momentary, toogle, knob/fader)
- Choose a Label for your midi shortcut (ex : "Cam1" to put input 1 into Preview)
- Choose a function to attribute (fill all parameters needed when asked)
- Click on the button "Add to list" (upper right)
- Do same method for other midi inputs. No shortcuts number limitation.
- Fill the IP adress and Port of Vmix
- Click on "Start Vmix Connection"

- Now, you are connected to Vmix. Enjoy ! :D

- To exit the program, DO IN THIS ORDER (otherwise, it might have some exit issues (midi devices not closed, etc ...)
1/ Click on "Stop Vmix Connection"
2/ Click on "Stop MIDI Monitoring"
3/ Click on "Exit"

This software was developped with a NanoKontrol2 Midi Keyboard. So, if you're using another type of device, some values may change.
thanks 1 user thanked asvtv for this useful post.
TVIason on 1/18/2014(UTC)
Henny  
#2 Posted : Saturday, January 11, 2014 5:48:44 AM(UTC)
Henny

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/14/2013(UTC)
Posts: 99
Man
Location: uk

Was thanked: 17 time(s) in 14 post(s)
hi , win 7 pro - MSINET.OCX' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered
asvtv  
#3 Posted : Saturday, January 11, 2014 6:02:42 AM(UTC)
asvtv

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/22/2013(UTC)
Posts: 48
Location: France

Thanks: 24 times
Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 8 post(s)
unfortunatly, it's due to the VB6 old language.

Try to download again the zip file, i added the msinet.ocx.
Put it into C:/Windows/System32

If it still doesn't work, try this with the .ocx files missing.

http://answers.microsoft...1-45fc-aad8-140ed32dc682

Please give us a feedback, if it works or not. Thanks
asvtv  
#4 Posted : Saturday, January 11, 2014 9:37:40 AM(UTC)
asvtv

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/22/2013(UTC)
Posts: 48
Location: France

Thanks: 24 times
Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 8 post(s)
Here you can find the last version of vMixMidiMapper (beta v0.0.2) with its setup exe that will avoid missing dll and ocx.

http://www.asvtv.fr/vmix-midi-mapper/

Hope that it will work for everybody. Don't forget to run this setup as admin.
asvtv  
#5 Posted : Thursday, January 16, 2014 6:27:53 PM(UTC)
asvtv

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/22/2013(UTC)
Posts: 48
Location: France

Thanks: 24 times
Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 8 post(s)
New version (v.0.0.3) see the first post of this Topic

Don't hesitate to give us some feedback if it runs or not on your vMix Pc
thanks 1 user thanked asvtv for this useful post.
RVtv Video on 1/18/2014(UTC)
Damn2Good4U  
#6 Posted : Thursday, January 16, 2014 10:06:24 PM(UTC)
Damn2Good4U

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/26/2013(UTC)
Posts: 373
Man
Location: London

Thanks: 41 times
Was thanked: 37 time(s) in 36 post(s)
asvtv wrote:
New version (v.0.0.3) see the first post of this Topic

Don't hesitate to give us some feedback if it runs or not on your vMix Pc


Thanks for sharing... I must get a midi device to try this out...

Do I have to look for a specific device just any nice flexible midi device?
asvtv  
#7 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 4:28:50 AM(UTC)
asvtv

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/22/2013(UTC)
Posts: 48
Location: France

Thanks: 24 times
Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 8 post(s)
Any MIDI Device should work with MidiMapper.
Damn2Good4U  
#8 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 3:40:46 PM(UTC)
Damn2Good4U

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/26/2013(UTC)
Posts: 373
Man
Location: London

Thanks: 41 times
Was thanked: 37 time(s) in 36 post(s)
great.. thanks ASVTV for this...

I might have to take a trip down to learn more from you sometime... (how about that)

Big up and keep up the good work
thanks 1 user thanked Damn2Good4U for this useful post.
asvtv on 1/18/2014(UTC)
RVtv Video  
#9 Posted : Saturday, January 18, 2014 8:03:56 AM(UTC)
RVtv Video

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/17/2012(UTC)
Posts: 20
Man
Location: Netherlands

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hi asvtv,

Thanks for your solution i did try v2 and it was working only needed the save load function i have kontrol2 also can you send maybe your settings, i know i ask much but it can save me a lot of time ;) dont have to send it for free btw.

Greetz Richie
asvtv  
#10 Posted : Saturday, January 18, 2014 6:40:43 PM(UTC)
asvtv

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/22/2013(UTC)
Posts: 48
Location: France

Thanks: 24 times
Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 8 post(s)
The version 0.0.3 above has the save and load function. Try it , it's pretty simple
doa  
#11 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 6:43:47 PM(UTC)
doa

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/16/2013(UTC)
Posts: 12
Man
Netherlands
Location: Netherlands,Lelystad

Thanks: 20 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Can not get it work on windows 8.1.

I copied msinet.OCX and comctl32.ocx to system32.
Windows message: Pragramme d'amorcage d'installation doesn't work anymore.

Any idea?

Strange thing is that on my other PC the install did work. Also windows 8.1.
Only problem is that its not the pc i need it on :-(

I like this program very much and hope i will get it to work.
asvtv  
#12 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 11:41:46 AM(UTC)
asvtv

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/22/2013(UTC)
Posts: 48
Location: France

Thanks: 24 times
Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 8 post(s)
Find those 2 OCX on internet and install them into System32
But, this software was developed on Windows 7
Craig R  
#13 Posted : Friday, March 7, 2014 4:04:46 PM(UTC)
Craig R

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/7/2014(UTC)
Posts: 8
Location: London

Is there an issue with the install package because when ever I try and install Vmix Midi Mapper I get an error saying "Type Mismatch"
I have tried it on 4 Computers all with Windows 7 I ran the installer as a admin.
Do I need VB6 installed ? or am I missing something silly

Thanks
Craig R
asvtv  
#14 Posted : Tuesday, March 11, 2014 12:31:03 PM(UTC)
asvtv

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/22/2013(UTC)
Posts: 48
Location: France

Thanks: 24 times
Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 8 post(s)
Craig R wrote:
Is there an issue with the install package because when ever I try and install Vmix Midi Mapper I get an error saying "Type Mismatch"
I have tried it on 4 Computers all with Windows 7 I ran the installer as a admin.
Do I need VB6 installed ? or am I missing something silly

Thanks
Craig R


I don't understand why it isn't working. If you have the possibility to install VB6 on your computer, it'll probably solve this issue.
madness  
#15 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 10:00:06 PM(UTC)
madness

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/16/2013(UTC)
Posts: 406
Man
Location: Iowa

Thanks: 280 times
Was thanked: 31 time(s) in 28 post(s)
Intriguing!
Tried to run on Win 7 x64, and got a type mismatch error, and install aborted. Hard to navigate being as English is my only language. Wasn't able to translate any of the dialogs. I'd be interested in doing this in C# personally. You could probably build this in something newer than VB6, as Micro$oft gives away Visual Basic 2010 express version.

I'd love to see this advance.
jkmakela  
#16 Posted : Thursday, April 3, 2014 5:05:34 AM(UTC)
jkmakela

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/1/2014(UTC)
Posts: 63
Location: Finland

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hello
Midi Mapper works great thanks!

Is it possible you astv to update it to include all api functions (shortcuts) available in vmix12. It works well with version 12 and win 8.1 pro, but there is so many many new shortcuts which would be nice to map into midi device.

Also is there a way that when you restart the mapper you do not have to write the vmix ip adress again?

Thank you.
thanks 1 user thanked jkmakela for this useful post.
rrpro on 7/5/2014(UTC)
rrpro  
#17 Posted : Tuesday, July 8, 2014 11:49:02 AM(UTC)
rrpro

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/17/2014(UTC)
Posts: 54
Location: Lisbon

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
An update would be very very nice! Please :D
rrpro  
#18 Posted : Tuesday, July 8, 2014 2:12:54 PM(UTC)
rrpro

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/17/2014(UTC)
Posts: 54
Location: Lisbon

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Any chance of releasing the source code ? :D

If not, It would be a need at least to add the SetFader function :(
asvtv  
#19 Posted : Saturday, September 6, 2014 4:56:22 AM(UTC)
asvtv

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/22/2013(UTC)
Posts: 48
Location: France

Thanks: 24 times
Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 8 post(s)
New version compatible with vmix 12

you can also have returning light on your midi keyboard. We will realize a short video shortly

here is the link

https://drive.google.com...MGxCUGs/edit?usp=sharing

We use it now for 4 months and it works perfectly with our nanoKontrol2

For the fader, it's quite difficult to have a smoother behavior (link to the Net Command that we send to the VMIX API)
Ittaidv  
#20 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2014 8:25:07 PM(UTC)
Ittaidv

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/19/2013(UTC)
Posts: 575
Man
Belgium
Location: Belgium

Thanks: 75 times
Was thanked: 84 time(s) in 70 post(s)
Any updates on this software? I tried it and I liked it!
Users browsing this topic
2 Pages12>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.