logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Beloved  
#1 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2016 11:04:04 AM(UTC)
Beloved

Groups: Registered
Man
United States

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I'm seeking wise council in using vMix to stream LIVE and prerecorded video 24/7, like a TV Channel, from known working solutions and setups. I've been doing this for over 2 years now using Livestream as my CDN. Now I'm wanting to expand into the Roku arena. In order to code my stream to Roku, LS requires access to their API, so Livestream requires me to upgrade to a 7k a year package for 2017 in order to access the data I've stored on their system. So, now I'm looking for cost effective solutions at less than half that yearly budget.

Do you have an intivative idea to accomplish the subject goal?

I'm hopeful to hear from some of you regarding a vMix future like this.

I Thank You All for Your Support!

tcb
thanks 1 user thanked Beloved for this useful post.
PFBM on 12/30/2016(UTC)
EliYahu  
#2 Posted : Monday, January 2, 2017 2:17:13 AM(UTC)
EliYahu

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 3 post(s)
I've been using https://www.instanttvchannel.com/ and found it to be a very good system with easy web-based set up and live phone support if you have any issues. For the unbranded channel it's $50 a month, but you have to host the video files on your own server.

I use Wowza on a dedicated server from Zipservers with 5TB of bandwidth. The dedicated server is about $170 a month, but there are cheaper ones available.
RichShumaker  
#3 Posted : Thursday, June 29, 2017 4:25:24 PM(UTC)
RichShumaker

United States

Was thanked: 28 time(s) in 23 post(s)
If I had google fiber which I don't and wanted to create a server to use to stream to my Roku Channel, how would I do that?

I ask because I look at the cost for streaming and it seems pricey.