logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
grDancer  
#1 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2016 5:48:45 PM(UTC)
grDancer

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hi folks. I'm quite new to Vmix, but have done a couple livestreams of my band using it, and I'm hooked! I don't suppose anyone could answer a few questions?

1. I'm using a 3 camera setup and would like to be able to set up an automatic crossfade between 1, 2, and 3. Can that be done (i.e. so it switches on a timer, rather than manually).

2. I'd also like to create a picture-in-picture feed as another "source", so that we can e.g. have the main camera on the singer, but two smaller ones with the drummer and the guitarist (and ideally change between who gets the "big" picture)

3. I'd also like to add in a lyrics screen by using a powerpoint presentation. How do I go about setting that up?

Can you advise me which version of the software I'd need to get all of the above? I'm also using Vmix social to overlay social media comments...

Thanks in advance!
Cpilcher  
#2 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2016 5:58:05 PM(UTC)
Cpilcher

Was thanked: 57 time(s) in 47 post(s)
1. Can be done using the playlist feature. You can specify your inputs and at what intervals to switch the the next input of your choice.

2. Can be done using the multiview settings for your main angle. Take the Main shot of your singer and edit the inputs multiview settings to include the other inputs (up to 5). you can reposition them anywhere on the screen and adjust the size of them independently.

3. You can bring in a Powerpoint presentation as an input. Although I have never used this feature to be much more help on this. I'm sure someone will be along shortly with a better answer for this.