logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
iamralphsutton  
#1 Posted : Sunday, August 14, 2016 12:28:22 AM(UTC)
iamralphsutton

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
I am very very new to vmix.. coming from xsplit - feeling like I have outgrown it - and just looking for some pointers/advice.

If anyone can answer these (probably simple) questions - I'd appreciate it.

1) in the input source area - it seems that the inputs automatically become different colors - I am trying to figure out if there is some significance there. (some are blue, orange or green).

2) If I am playing a video - and towards the end of the video - I want it to cue in 2 camera shot - as two squares sliding over the video automatically - is that possible? (like within the last 10 seconds - so that you still hear/see the video behind -- this is for the intro).

3) can I theoretically set up a soundboard - by renaming one of those color squares AUDIO - and just put in the 1/2 dozen drops I need?

4) is there a way to cue up videos - so that the producer can listen to them w/o them going live? I am streaming from the same computer I'd be looking at videos on.

5) I have to make a title INPUT - and then I can overlay it onto a video via multi-view right? Or is there a way to avoid creating that extra input?

6) what does 'create a virtual input' mean?

7) is the only way to adjust audio level of a video/audio file - GENERAL / AUDIO SETTINGS / AUDIO MIXER - lower each channel individually?

8) any great tips/tricks - you could give a green guy - that you wish someone gave you when you started?

Thanks!!
Mathijs  
#2 Posted : Sunday, August 14, 2016 6:16:49 AM(UTC)
Mathijs

Was thanked: 81 time(s) in 72 post(s)