logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
fadilrosli  
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2016 1:57:13 AM(UTC)
fadilrosli

Groups: Registered

Hi,

I'm new to VMIX. My company plan to purchase the license for our traffic tv program. Here are my setup.
1. Windows 10 running on Bootcamp Imac 2013.
2. Blackmagic Studio Camera -> Blackmagic Ultrastudio Express Thunderbolt
3. Sony HXR-MC1500 -> Blackmagic Intensity Shuttle USB3.0
4. Windows 7 Machine as input (Blackmagic Decklink Duo) -> Blackmagic Ultrastudio SDI USB3.0
5. Fullscreen Output via Thunderbolt to HDMI -> Blackmagic TV Studio
I'm having instability problem when having this setup. The USB3.0 inputs will hang and i need to restart vmix.
After some tinkering I've found that only one USB 3.0 input can be up at a time and stable. I'm not sure whether this is some kind of bugs or simply a hardware limitations. Please advise.
Thanks.
jhebbel  
#2 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2016 7:36:24 AM(UTC)
jhebbel

Was thanked: 15 time(s) in 14 post(s)
Are you putting the USB devices not only on separate ports, but separate busses? You may be overloading the bus with that much bandwidth.
thanks 1 user thanked jhebbel for this useful post.
petersmith on 1/14/2022(UTC)
richardgatarski  
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2016 9:51:17 AM(UTC)
richardgatarski

Was thanked: 292 time(s) in 246 post(s)
most likely issues with the USB controller. BMD devices are pecky. And not many USB driver/controllers can manage multiple (web)cams.
Magewells USB3 dongles are the most flexible ones I've used. At least 3 cams doing 720p
jhebbel  
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2016 11:37:36 AM(UTC)
jhebbel