logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Reinis  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 4, 2015 1:43:03 PM(UTC)
Reinis

Groups: Registered

Hi, I'm new in scripting for vmix, but I have noticed that new trigger system is not enough. I think, that scripting could help.
I have PNG sequence as lower third with animation in and animation out and I have XAML that I put over this animation

Sequence should go like this:

I need animation to start (example 2000ms)
After 500ms XAML fades in
Then the tricky part. I need to stop animation and stop XAML somehow (example with Space)
Then resume animation
500ms before end of animation, XAML fades out
And animation end aswell

Is it possible?
Could it be done with Overlays?

Thank you in advance.

Cpilcher  
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 5, 2015 11:39:37 PM(UTC)
Cpilcher

Was thanked: 57 time(s) in 47 post(s)
This is very similar to what I have been trying to accomplish. If you are comfortable with a software called Microsoft Blend (Free) you can create animated titles that vMix can then utilize. It creates the XAML file needed by vMix and can be imported as a title. The animation can enter the screen, the text will appear and then stay on screen until you remove the title, which will then animate out. All aspects of the logo and the text can be configured very much like Adobe After Effects. The only problem is there are very few resources to learn how to create these titles within Blend for vMix.

If you search for KAYLA Studios they have some great examples on YouTube of Overlays and lower thirds they have created. But I have not heard back from them when I requested their services...
TVIason  
#3 Posted : Friday, November 6, 2015 5:00:21 AM(UTC)
TVIason

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 8 post(s)