logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
waldron18  
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2015 7:59:58 AM(UTC)
waldron18

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hi there

I'm new to live streaming and i'm looking at VMix as my production software choice as it looks amazing!

I'm wondering if anyone has the "perfect PC" solution for vmix... I need the following inputs and outputs:

4 x HD-SDI in
4 x HDMI in
2 x DVI in
2 x VGA in
2 x XLR audio in
RCA audio in

2 x XLR audio out
2 x HD-SDI out
2 x HDMI out
1 x VGA out

Then just a PC that has the power to run VMix and carry all the input cards. I may have to reduce the inputs/outputs perhaps? That's just my ideal setup so that I can cope with any connection that a potential client may throw at me.

I live in Australia and would welcome any help/advice on where I could find someone to build a PC for me.

Anything else I need? External encoder perhaps?

Cheers
stevespaw  
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2015 1:16:16 PM(UTC)
stevespaw

Man

Was thanked: 75 time(s) in 57 post(s)
Wow you need all of those (12) inputs at the same time?
waldron18  
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2015 6:12:43 PM(UTC)
waldron18

stevespaw wrote:
Wow you need all of those (12) inputs at the same time?

hmm.... bit of an overkill you think?

I was thinking it'd be good to just have everything covered. What would you recommend?

Cheers
ask  
#4 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2015 3:35:54 AM(UTC)
ask

Australia

Was thanked: 199 time(s) in 181 post(s)
Waldron. Where in Aus are you?
PFBM  
#5 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2015 6:53:40 AM(UTC)
PFBM

Man

Was thanked: 35 time(s) in 30 post(s)
Exacore cpu
16 gigs of ram ddr4
nvidia GeForce GTX 980 Ti 4 gigs of ram
Blackmagicdesign video cards
sata 3 7200 rpm hdd drives for recording
ssd system drive with windows 10 pro 64 bits.

Cheers,

PFBM