logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
VicxRO  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 10:20:15 AM(UTC)
VicxRO

Groups: Registered

Hi, obviously I'm a newbie and I need some help.

I have a problem with vmix. I would like to know how can I control the volume of the clips inserted in vmix. When I click on the mixer button the video clip's track is frozen. Therefore, I can't handle with the clip's volume.

Only when I insert the volume track of the video captures works (the audio device is the sound card of my computer connected to an audio mixer.)

admin  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 10:33:26 AM(UTC)
admin

Groups: Administrators
Man

Was thanked: 4159 time(s) in 1494 post(s)
Hi,

Can you describe what you mean by the video clips track is frozen in the mixer?
The mixer is the correct way to adjust the volume if the video clips audio format is supported by windows.

Regards,

Martin
vMix
VicxRO  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 10:55:39 AM(UTC)
VicxRO

When I play a video clip in vmix it doesn't appear anything on those two volume tracks from the middle of the screen (you know, where it should appear those green waves). It looks like the video wouldn't have sound, although I can hear it and it is recorded. The same is when I click on that mixer button, where you should be able to mix the volumes. In that mixer window if I try to lower the volume the sound is muted.

And this doesn't happen when I play the video capture from my camera. In this case everything is ok. I would like to mention that when I add the video capture I choose as sound device the soundboard of my computer. I don't know if this makes any difference.
VicxRO  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 11:10:15 AM(UTC)
VicxRO