logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
WayneVerbatim  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 10, 2024 12:01:30 AM(UTC)
WayneVerbatim

Groups: Registered
United Kingdom

I am brand new to Vmix, literally just learning how to use it but i am in a hurry to do so because of upcoming work!

I have just come from a cloud switcher and getting my input sources there was easy, it gave me SRT details for my encoder and i streamed directly into the switcher, but with vmix there isn't that option, so what do i need to do in order to get the video feed in from my encoders into vmix?

I am using Teradek Go encoders, i stream those to Teradek Core so that i can control properties remotely, and then from there i streamed out to the provided SRT (RTMP was an option too, but i was using SRT)

Teradek said i can use one of their servers to do this and it will provide me with the details to take that stream into vmix, but they are around $75 a month for the server and you can only have 1 input per server, so its a pain having 1 for each, and also costs a fortune when you start running with 4 cameras

Any links to what i need to do, websites, youtube tutorials, anything to help really!

Thank you

PS i should add that throughout this i have only use the integrated / plug and play options, i don't know about setting up anything with code or anything complicated
ckvideo  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 10, 2024 1:29:14 AM(UTC)
ckvideo

Germany

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hi Wayne,