logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
PeterJ  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 8, 2023 1:46:15 PM(UTC)
PeterJ

Groups: Registered
Sweden

I have bought a new high end laptop for our sports live stream. An i7 with an Nvidia GeForce RTX 3050 graphics card. I have configured the new laptop's power management options for high performance.

From the old computer, I have copied over the same preset that I have been running with for several years. Everything works perfectly on the new computer with all settings, I've triple checked. But when I start the live streaming, the "Stream" button lights up red for one second, but then continues with flashing yellow (by flashing meaning a static yellow color, but red is flashing several times a second).
When I preview the broadcast, the live picture also stutters several times per second.

I'm running with only one camera, it's set to 1920x1080@50p all the way from the camera to the output and the streaming setting. If I switch back to my old slow computer, with the exact same settings and on the exact same internet cable, streaming to the exakt same platform, then no problem, the "Stream" button is constantly red, with smooth pictures on broadcast preview - as it always has been. The upload speed is set to 6 Mbps and has been working for years.
I also usually use Record and Instant Replay at the same time, but even without them running, the problem remains. I've checked the CPU and GPU percentage on task manager during the broadcast, both are very low.

Is the network card in the new computer defective? Surfing with it works without problems. I have run broadband tests, no problem with it, it shows almost 1000/1000 which is what we have here.
I have spoken to supporters for the platform I broadcast on, they have no answer to the problem.
Is there something (obvious) that I missed?
congoblue