logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
MrMagoo  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2023 1:40:15 PM(UTC)
MrMagoo

Groups: Registered
Australia

Hi, I'm new to vMix, but hoping someone can assist with my question.

We currently have 4 camera sources coming into vMix, all subjects are on green screens.

Each source has it's own dedicated video background file loaded into vMix for each one to use that we key against.

The issue we have, we have over 50 shows all with their own unique video backgrounds that we need to change almost hourly. How can we easily manage this?

At present we have 4 dedicated background folders, which we link multiple scenes to that folder (each folder has the same file name). When a new show starts, we have copy the correct video background into the appropriate folder, then go into vMix and edit the settings, by clicking 'change' so that background scene updates.

The process works, but it's a little cumbersome, looking for a more streamlined way? Any ideas. Thanks.
ovonder  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2023 6:34:06 PM(UTC)
ovonder

Man

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
So for my understanding, you don't save each show in a separate vmix project file or bundle (save as bundle)?

MrMagoo  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2023 6:35:59 PM(UTC)
MrMagoo

Australia

we do not
doggy  
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2023 7:31:25 PM(UTC)
doggy

Belgium

Was thanked: 922 time(s) in 761 post(s)
Have a look into using Mix inputs or Virtual sets combined with lists to quickly change "backgrounds" by seelcting from the list
Is there any naming convention between background and subjects? might look inot usng datasources for that or even scripting to do a change.
A bit confused as how you have multiple folders with the same name ?
nikosman88  
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2023 9:01:16 PM(UTC)
nikosman88

Greece