logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Sev  
#1 Posted : Saturday, July 8, 2023 8:22:32 AM(UTC)
Sev

Groups: Registered
United States

I'm new to Vmix and would like to be able to start a playlist of an hour show using Cantabibe for music Synced to Vmix playing videos. I would like to just start once and have all the synced songs/videos play back-to-back, but if something goes wrong I would need the ability to start back with any song/video in the list. For rehearsal purposes also. Ive been able to send messages from cantabile to Play pause and restart but 3 shortcuts for each song times 14 songs is a lot of shortcuts. Is there a way to get play pause and restart to work for every song without having shortcuts for each song? Also, any help on how to select a song in the middle of the playlist if I need to stop and go back or select a song somewhere else in the playlist. Thanks a bunch
doggy  
#2 Posted : Saturday, July 8, 2023 8:41:55 AM(UTC)
doggy

Belgium

Was thanked: 920 time(s) in 759 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Sev Go to Quoted Post
I'm new to Vmix and would like to be able to start a playlist of an hour show using Cantabibe for music Synced to Vmix playing videos. I would like to just start once and have all the synced songs/videos play back-to-back, but if something goes wrong I would need the ability to start back with any song/video in the list. For rehearsal purposes also. Ive been able to send messages from cantabile to Play pause and restart but 3 shortcuts for each song times 14 songs is a lot of shortcuts. Is there a way to get play pause and restart to work for every song without having shortcuts for each song? Also, any help on how to select a song in the middle of the playlist if I need to stop and go back or select a song somewhere else in the playlist. Thanks a bunch