logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
mgrayeb  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2022 9:08:27 AM(UTC)
mgrayeb

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
I've been using NDI webcam with vMix and Zoom for a few years without any issues.

Recently, I helped a local church to get setup using 3 NDI POE PTZ cameras, a live streaming Windows 10 desktop computer with vMix 4K and a Ryzen 5 cpu and nVidia 1660TI GPU and 16GB RAM.

I created a vMix Preset that contains pre-saved camera shots, audio to/from Zoom to/from the church mixer, and a holding slide. In vMix, I've set up 3 Outputs: A Master Output for use when the church soon begins streaming to Facebook and/or YouTube, Output #2 which sends content including mix minus audio to a Zoom meeting where remote attendees participate in the service, and Output #3 which sends selected content (e.g. the Zoom Gallery and associated audio during prayer request portion of service, and pinned Zoom guests when it is their turn to do a reading during the service) onto an 85" TV and into overhead speakers in the sanctuary.

After extensive testing, the church had its inaugural hybrid service this past Sunday (with some attendees sitting in the pews and some participating on Zoom) and it went well with one primary exception: