logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
ScottHatch  
#1 Posted : Saturday, January 22, 2022 5:17:41 AM(UTC)
ScottHatch

Groups: Registered
United States

Hello,

I've been using vMix for a few years to record four simultaneous files from two Desktop captures of two screens, while displaying the fullscreen to a fourth monitor.
In the last week, I've started to see what appears to me to be screen capture artifacts in my vMix Output window and resulting downstream files, and fullscreen External output. See attached screenshots.

The artifact "blip" occurs randomly, maybe 10-12 times over a multi hour zoom call. Note I do not see the "blip" happen on the source screen, or the zoom video call.

Any troubleshooting thoughts are greatly appreciated.

Some observations:
The artifacts appear when recording, or even when idle.
vMix stats average around: Render time: 12 GPU Mem 17 CPU vMix 18 CPU Total 24
Minimal software installed and running. virus sw is Windows Defender, Chrome browser is NOT running.
Note the time stamp overlay remains visible when this happens.
Windows, Dell and NVidia drivers are up to date.

Specs:
vMix 4k 24.0.0.72 x64
Dell 8940 Desktop
CPU: i7-10700 4.8GHz
RAM: 16GB
Disk:1TB M.2 PCIe NVME SSD
GPU: Nvidia Quardro RTX 4000 8GB

Screen resolutions
vMix app screen: Res 3840x2160
Capture screen 1: Res 3840x2160
Capture screen 2: Res 1920x1080
Fullscreen external output: Res 1920x1080

01.jpg (20kb) downloaded 0 time(s). 03.jpg (17kb) downloaded 0 time(s). 06.jpg (17kb) downloaded 0 time(s). 04.jpg (11kb) downloaded 0 time(s). 02.jpg (16kb) downloaded 0 time(s). 05.jpg (16kb) downloaded 0 time(s).
ScottHatch  
#2 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2022 12:22:07 AM(UTC)
ScottHatch

United States

More info: