logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
DHoude  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 6, 2021 1:18:34 AM(UTC)
DHoude

Groups: Registered
United States

I am experiencing what appears to be a scaling issue with UVmaps. Potentially user error as I am fairly new to them. There is a company that offers Virtual DJ stages. I am able to make a virtual set just fine. But the LED screens are not exact squares/rectangles. So they use a Mask file. I think I understand how to insert the mask into the UVmap layer of the virtual set:

<input name="LEDScreens" x="0" y="0" zoomX="1" zoomY="1" rotateX="0" rotateY="0" rotateZ="0" cropping="0,0,1,1" dynamic="true" uvmap="TechStage#03-00-Screen Mask.png">uvmap1080p.png</input>

But when I bring up the virtual set in vMix, the mask seems anchored to the left (as it should) and scaled-down horizontally. But vertically it is the right size. The mask & backgrounds are the same dimension 1920 x 1080, and were designed to work together. So the edge variations (seen in yellow) of the mask were designed to fit with this background by the company.

I am very hesitant to just "fix it" by exceeding the ZoomX=1. I feel like it is either user error on my part or potentially something wrong that needs to be fixed. The yellow shown below is the "uvmap1080p.png" showing through the mask. But it should, in theory, line up perfectly with the background that has the same exact 1920 x 1080 dimensions, just like the table & top that was also supplied as part of the same set do.

<input name="Background" x="0" y="0" zoomX="1" zoomY="1" rotateX="0" rotateY="0" rotateZ="0" dynamic="True">TechStage#03-L1-BG.png</input>
<input name="Table" x="0" y="0" zoomX="1" zoomY="1" rotateX="0" rotateY="0" rotateZ="0" dynamic="True">TechStage#03-L2-Deck.png</input>