logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
jtr210  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2020 3:17:00 PM(UTC)
jtr210

Groups: Registered
United States

I've been using vMix Call every day for several months and have come across many issues, but today I encountered a brand new one that is somewhat perplexing. I work with a host who has had an issue the last few days where all her microphones (Shure condenser mic w/ Scarlett 2i2, AirPods, laptop mic and Logitech 930e camera mic) sound very buzzy/noisy on vMix Call coming through Chrome on her Macbook Air. I hear an abnormal amount of background noise when she's not talking, then when she speaks I get much more noise and a prominent buzzing sound with each word.

However, they all sound clean on vMix Call through Firefox, as well as through Zoom.

Great, right? Problem solved! Not so fast...

On Firefox the audio and video are approximately one to three seconds out of sync. Not usable.

I've restarted the computer, updated browsers, refreshed vMix Call browsers endlessly, and keep getting the same behavior. The fact that it's coming from a wired mic, bluetooth mic, internal computer mic and external USB mic rule out the mics themselves, but the different browser issues are perplexing.

She is on a Macbook Air purchased a few months ago, Big Sur OS installed a few weeks ago (fine until now), 120 down/22 up hardwired internet.