logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
FrankLeggett  
#1 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2020 9:10:45 PM(UTC)
FrankLeggett

Groups: Registered
United Kingdom

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Hi,

I am looking for a bit of assistance to start coding scripts for VMix with VB.net. I have some exprience of using VB6 but I have no experience of using VB.net. In VB6 I write a program and then compile it as an exe file. Would I need to do this for a VB.net script for Vmix also. In the VB.net script would I have to pull in a reference for VMix?

Does someone have a very basic VB.net script they can put up for example fade between preview and program and advise how I would trigger this script. If it was a webscript I would just load it and run it in the settings but I don't think a vb.net script would be able to be run like this.

Sorry for the odd questions I am just trying to find a way into the scripting and how to trigger or run it.

any help would be greatfully appreciatied.

Frank
Peter1000  
#2 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2020 11:20:10 PM(UTC)
Peter1000

Switzerland

Was thanked: 73 time(s) in 54 post(s)
First I would use the search function of the forum. This question has probably been asked 100 times already.
There is a good entry about scripting.
scripting for dummies
You do not have to import anything.
Under Settings scripting -> add script, you can create a new script. You can find examples in scripting for dummies.
This script can be assigned to a shortcut or a trigger.
Good luck
FrankLeggett  
#3 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2020 11:58:25 PM(UTC)
FrankLeggett

United Kingdom