logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
KevinSimpson  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 29, 2020 12:33:42 PM(UTC)
KevinSimpson

Groups: Registered
United States

Hello,

I'm new to vMix. I just recently paid for and downloaded a licensed copy of vMix software. I managed to stream to to uStream (now IBM) via RTMP with no issues. But when I tried to stream to Facebook I encountered this problem. I was able to log into my account, but I couldn't see all the pages I manage. It saw my page and a group page, but not my church page. Now I'm a long time user of Wirecast and just to make sure I wasn't imagining things, I logged into the software and logged into Facebook and saw all the pages I managed including the church page. So my question is how do I get vMix to recognize all the pages I manage in Facebook?

Now I did notice that vMix list Facebook as 'Facebook' and Wirecast lists it as 'Facebook Live' and 'Facebook Live with User Code'. Does this matter? Also, as a last resort, I tried to stream to Facebook using its custom RTMP, but was unsuccessful.

Does anyone know why I don't see all the pages I manage in Facebook using vMix?

kevinsimpson2@me.com
admin  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 29, 2020 11:46:26 PM(UTC)
admin

Groups: Administrators
Man

Was thanked: 4146 time(s) in 1491 post(s)
Hi,

Please see below:

https://www.vmix.com/kno...cebook-security-settings

Regards,

Martin
vMix
thanks 1 user thanked admin for this useful post.
KevinSimpson on 9/30/2020(UTC)
philc  
#3 Posted : Monday, May 8, 2023 7:35:38 AM(UTC)
philc

United States