logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
gazreyn  
#1 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 3:03:37 PM(UTC)
gazreyn

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Sorry for the poor quality of this video and the length of it but created a tutorial in video format where I talk about creating overlays for vmix.

thanks 4 users thanked gazreyn for this useful post.
doggy on 6/16/2014(UTC), pasingshot on 6/17/2014(UTC), madness on 6/17/2014(UTC), joe1378 on 6/18/2014(UTC)
joe1378  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 11:03:15 AM(UTC)
joe1378

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Thanks
madness  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 2:04:46 PM(UTC)
madness

Man

Was thanked: 32 time(s) in 29 post(s)
Too bad it requires Blend. It is a bit of work to do this manually without though.
I have no experience with Blend. I've been using VS Express, and creating the Xaml in that, and modifying it to work with vMix.

I wish this ability was built into the title tool that Martin created so Blend wasn't even necessary.
joe1378  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 12:57:38 AM(UTC)
joe1378

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Mmmm..I think Martin and vmix used blend...in the help file they mention expression blend.

If you used to use a program that use layers and storyboard you will be comfortable with blend.

Joe1378
SpelingMistakes  
#5 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2017 5:14:54 PM(UTC)
SpelingMistakes

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
I think it is big difference from 4 to 4.6 

If i figure it where to set add preferences plus to figure it how to continue and make something from this i will surely add here some inputs what change and how somebody can make something from blend :(