logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
fifo85  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 12, 2020 7:43:48 PM(UTC)
fifo85

Groups: Registered
Australia

I work as a free lancer and design title graphics for some clients as well as learn new features to be able to use on their systems,

I would like to purchase a version of vmix for myself to be able to edit gt titles but i don't need the rest of the software for broadcast only to test run the titles iv'e made.

Can I ask for a version maybe the basic HD usd$60 to include edit of gt titles? I don't want to spend usd$700 on a version that wont be used.
MartLeib  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 12, 2020 8:32:13 PM(UTC)
MartLeib

Estonia

Was thanked: 52 time(s) in 42 post(s)
You say that you don't want to spend usd$700 on a version that wont be used.. But the matter of the fact is that you will be using it. You are not using it for streaming, recording etc. but that does not matter.
There is also another problem with the approach to make GT Designer standalone, you can not play those titles with animations on anything lower than 4K license.

I'm in the same boat as you, I mainly use vMix for graphics integrations and development for other productions/companies, sometimes I too go out to do some work on the field but my vMix is mainly sandbox for me. I can justify the 700$ price tag fully. It is one time payment and you have a year of version upgrades. One bigger graphics work should (also must..) cover the cost. From then onwards, it's only profit.
thanks 1 user thanked MartLeib for this useful post.
doggy on 2/13/2020(UTC)
stevespaw  
#3 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2020 12:12:23 AM(UTC)
stevespaw

Man

Was thanked: 75 time(s) in 57 post(s)
Originally Posted by: MartLeib Go to Quoted Post