logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
r5dad  
#1 Posted : Friday, January 3, 2020 12:33:29 PM(UTC)
r5dad

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Wondering if it's possible to set DSK coordinates by function or web api?

I'm using all my DSK, but one of them is my picture in picture. I've setup buttons/hotkeys to change the location of the pip by turning on/off various multivew overlays, but I'd like to be able to merge from the pip to full screen and visa v.

Any suggestions?

Jon
doggy  
#2 Posted : Friday, January 3, 2020 6:11:48 PM(UTC)
doggy

Belgium

Was thanked: 922 time(s) in 761 post(s)
Quote:
merge from the pip to full screen

is same as here

r5dad  
#3 Posted : Sunday, January 5, 2020 9:07:53 AM(UTC)
r5dad

I guess I'm not explaining myself well enough. I'll try and go into detail.

I have an input (PiP Master) upon which I've placed two multiview overlays. One in the bottom left (L), and one in the bottom right (R). On my control surface I have a function that toggles the overlays on/off. If L is on, R is off, and the opposite is true when flipped.

I then have another function that assigns the input of the L and R multivew overlays. I can assign any of the cameras, or the presentation, to L or R.

Based on where the speaker is wandering on stage, for example, walks left more than he does right, I hit my PiP swap function to disable L and enable R. This prevents him from walking behind the presentation slides.

For slides where the focus is on the slide and the speaker secondary, I can then assign my camera to one of the pip locations (L or R), select the presentation input and fade to it, then enable the PiP on DSK 2.