logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
tracecomplete  
#1 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2019 1:11:17 PM(UTC)
tracecomplete

Groups: Registered
United States

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hey folks-- so my background is primarily in audio engineering (both live and writing software for it), so I'm struggling with the audio options available to me in vMix. They feel pretty disappointing at any sort of rigorous scale, so I'm hoping I'm misunderstanding some things. Right now for some live stuff I'm working on I'm having to ride herd on a lot of voice inputs (up to 16, though not all at once) as well as some remote inputs via HDMI-capture-to-NDI and vMix Call. I'm used to being able to create a bus and use that as a combination point for mixing, e.g. feeding the combined signal of all microphones into a single compressor for consistent de-essing/limiting. It seems as though vMix doesn't support this workflow; while you get two aux buses and more in vMix 23 it sure seems as though you can't then use those buses to send mixed audio to master. Is this correct? If not, how can it be done?

If that isn't possible, how can I save presets of VSTs/etc. to apply them to multiple inputs? For example, my first 6 XLR inputs are all in the same physical space, so I want similar low-cuts and the like to be in place.