logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Code4Sale  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, March 11, 2014 1:04:07 PM(UTC)
Code4Sale

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

We own multiple copies and versions of VMix, and we are very aware that (for example) Multiple overlays are not supported in some of the cheaper versions of VMix.

It is very irritating to be doing a live feed, and click an unsupported feature (overlay for example), and have to deal with the ugly popup dialog.

As a programmer, I know it is very very easy to simply disable the buttons, turn them red when they are clicked, or whatever.

As a programmer, I also know it is very very easy for you to put in a "Do not show this message again" button, and even easier to put in a global setting of "Do not warn me about additional features" setting.

You took a lot of time and effort to put all these upsell warnings in there FOR YOU, but you took no effort or consideration FOR ME.

I am a paying customer, I know the features I bought, and the fact that you spent so much time and effort FOR YOU, and none FOR ME, just makes me dislike you more every time I see that box pop up.

The more I dislike you, the less motivated I am to recommend you, the less motivated I am to purchase more copies or upgrade the copies, and the more motivated I get to patch togther some directx code to do what I need, and that leads to an open source project, and that leads to no need for VMix.

In short, spend a little more time and consideration for me, and a little less on yourself, and I might be saying "oh little red button flash, perhaps we should upgrade this machine" instead of "^*&^## money grubbing VMix a&*&ho*#s thier ^*&^## popped up" and threw off the feed". GRRR!

TJoe - Telling it brutally honest... You might not like it, but do you really want anything less than my honest feelings?