logo

Live Production Software Forums


Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Hall3008  
#1 Posted : Monday, May 6, 2019 8:25:23 PM(UTC)
Hall3008

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/31/2016(UTC)
Posts: 37

Thanks: 12 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Hello everyone. Here's a little problem. So I've come across a problem that I can not solve except to get a lot of trouble again. So I had 25 inputs. And I've all set it up, and I burned a lot of schorcuts. When I deleted one or several inputs I mixed the inputs into the schorcuts. I know that it may be easy for someone to fix it, but if you have a lot of schorcuts and lots of inputs in such a case it's a tough job. Is there a solution to that?
Barney Box Lane  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 7, 2019 7:20:49 PM(UTC)
Barney Box Lane

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/21/2017(UTC)
Posts: 270
Location: Uk

Thanks: 19 times
Was thanked: 27 time(s) in 25 post(s)
I put a feature request for thus but don't think it's posted, but yeah it's very painful when it happens and you don't know when it got deleted.
Instead of closing select a colour / transparent and the commands stay in place
spino  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, May 7, 2019 7:53:59 PM(UTC)
spino

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/20/2016(UTC)
Posts: 107

Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Same problem with activators.
admin  
#4 Posted : Tuesday, May 7, 2019 7:55:17 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 1/13/2010(UTC)
Posts: 4,164
Man
Location: Gold Coast, Australia

Was thanked: 2285 time(s) in 1016 post(s)
A couple of tips in regards to creating shortcuts:

1. If shortcuts are for a particular preset, remember to tick the "Local Shortcut (This Preset Only)" tickbox when creating the shortcut and save the preset.

2. If the shortcut will be used for more than one preset, always remember to save the preset again AFTER adding any new shortcuts, this is because vMix will save in the preset some extra
information to help locate which shortcuts to map to which inputs.

Point 2 is most likely what has happened here, where a shortcut was added after the preset was last saved, so removing inputs
can cause the shortcuts to become re-ordered as vMix does not know which shortcuts to map to which inputs anymore.

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Martin
vMix
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.