logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
dlinstedt  
#1 Posted : Sunday, March 17, 2019 9:37:43 PM(UTC)
dlinstedt

Groups: Registered
United States

I am new to vmix.

Windows 10, latest patches
Falcon Northwest custom box, intel i7 6800k
x99-Deluxe ii ASUSTTek motherboard
Bios: v0903 American Megatrends

I setup an audio source for my Logitech h390 headphones with mic, over USB input.
I have no other inputs (this is the default)
I checked windows SOUNDS control panel, and tuned off RealTek sound processing
Since it's USB input, there is no "gain" on the mic in the Windows SOUND panel
I have shut off "listen to this device" in the sound panel
Playback is limited strictly to Logitech USB headset - so that NO reverb can happen at all.

The issue: VMIX always gives me reverb over every microphone channel, no VST3 plugins, just default plain setup.

I tried to replicate it using Audacity - and in Audacity over the same source I get NO reverb at all.
I tried to replicate it with Camtasia - and NO reverb at all.

Either there is something in VMIX I missed (setups I have to get rid of, turn off)
OR there is a serious sound problem in Vmix that needs to be fixed??

The reverb (echo) is annoying, makes me sound like I'm in a huge concert hall with an echo.
It happens DURING recording, AND is placed IN the recording after as well.

Please help?
Thanks,
Dan
AgentPete  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2019 2:11:49 AM(UTC)
AgentPete

Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Several options to consider.
Problems like this can be one of three things:
You’ve got a hardware loopback (you’ve already partially checked for this)
Your Windows software configuration is introducing the same thing (ditto)
Your VMix settings are inadvertently feeding back – not sure you’ve traced this yet.

Rest assured, this isn’t a bug in VMix!