logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Peter Berglund  
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 28, 2019 8:50:06 PM(UTC)
Peter Berglund

Groups: Registered
Man
Sweden

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hi,

I'm still learning how to use vMix and it's really a great product. I'm still evaluating the trial version and this morning I made a two person interview with three cameras. I did a "normal production recording", but as a safe measure for post editing in Premiere I also used the MultiCorder for all three camera streams.

At one spot during the recording, one of the persons in the interview hesitated in his answer which we noticed afterwards was not a good thing, so I had to edit in post. I was then satisfied that I had used MultiCorder so I was able to "repair" that part, but I also realized that the MultiCorder use the RAW video streams (which usually is preferable). The thing was however that I spent some time prior recording to match the three cameras in the studio with colour charts and made some adjustments in lift, gain and saturation by means of the tools in vMix.

Long story short is that the raw-files obviously look different compared with the recorded session which use the adjustments done on each input. So I had to grade the raw-files in post to match them with the recorded version. Not a big deal perhaps, but here it comes, my feature request to streamline your workflow if needed: Add a tick-box in the MultiCorder setup window for each stream saying "Use vMix colour settings". If not ticked it will be the normal raw stream recording as of today (v22.0.0.49).

Hope this makes sense.
:)
/Peter
sinc747  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 9, 2019 4:17:39 AM(UTC)
sinc747

Man
United States

Was thanked: 194 time(s) in 160 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Peter Berglund Go to Quoted Post