logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
melody  
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 10:01:36 PM(UTC)

Groups: Guests

hey "vMixers" how do you go?

as a technician i found so many problems with windows 10 and its feature updates in a lot of machines, so i searched a little about a "work arround" to avoid some bad situations and give priority to apps that are really important to my clients.

recently, a friend of mine (that is a vmix user too, PFBM... you are the best, my friend) has told me about a windows 10 version that is completely free of every sort of microsoft bloatware, modern apps and a lot of other resources that makes no sense for some users, that is the Windows 10 Enterprise LTSB (now the official release is LTSC).

that version of windows 10 is dedicated to run specific apps like in an hospital, for example. i found so many people talking (very well) about this version, once (in some cases) their apps runs better than in a pro or in a home versions. so i decided to try it to see if it realy goes at my expectations.

i would like to know about you guys, if anyone is experienced with this LTSB or LTSC versions of Windows 10.

for those who are interested, you have 90 days to try it.

have a nice week, cheers...

melody

edit: here goes the official "iso" link so you can download it, enjoy it!
https://www.microsoft.co...te-windows-10-enterprise
Ronald555  
#2 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2019 3:30:15 AM(UTC)
Ronald555

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
This Windows 10 Enterprise ltsb/ltsc version looks ideal for gaming or vMix only purposes without all the bloatware and feature updates.

I don't know if there are any drawbacks on this version.
MycroBeat99  
#3 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2019 4:46:20 AM(UTC)
MycroBeat99

Groups: Registered
Man
Romania

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)