logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Remco  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 7:14:55 AM(UTC)
Remco

Groups: Registered
Netherlands

Hi,
I am totally new on this platform and I am a beginner in vmix. I need to use vmix to provide online classes in skype. I can create an image in skype with the external output but there is no sound. I tried everything but without result. Is there somebody who can explain me in simple steps how to create audio output through the virtual camera (external output)? I have placed some video files in my timeline. While playing I can hear it's sound on my speakers but there is no sound output through external.

Thank you very much
zenvideo  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 7:53:15 AM(UTC)
zenvideo

Man
United Kingdom

Was thanked: 183 time(s) in 130 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Remco Go to Quoted Post
I can create an image in skype with the external output but there is no sound. I tried everything but without result. Is there somebody who can explain me in simple steps how to create audio output through the virtual camera (external output)? I have placed some video files in my timeline. While playing I can hear it's sound on my speakers but there is no sound output through external.

The external (virtual camera) output is just that - a vision-only virtual device. It doesn't handle audio, and there is no built-in equivalent virtual-audio output device. You can use Virtual Audio Cable (or other similar software) as the destination for one of vMix's audio outputs (usually the A or B outputs) and the VAC output as the input to Skype, similar to the description here in the vMix Knowledge base.
DWAM  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 7:38:17 PM(UTC)
DWAM

Man
France

Was thanked: 794 time(s) in 589 post(s)
Quote: