logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
sivart832z  
#1 Posted : Thursday, December 5, 2013 9:34:51 PM(UTC)
sivart832z

Groups: Registered

Hello!

I've been using vmix HD for several months now, and absolutely love it. It's an amazing piece of software at an incredible price! There's one feature that I'd love to have added - and it's a big one. It might be getting outside your intended scope for the software, but I wanted to put it out there for consideration. I'd really like to be able to drive additional fullscreen outputs from vmix. I'd consider this an HD Pro level feature - and if you added this functionality, I'd upgrade to the Pro license no question!

Let me give a common scenario. I use vmix in a venue that consists of a main theater-style room, plus a lot of additional space for people to walk around in. The theater has a large presentation screen, flanking LCD displays, and then additional suspended monitors partway back in the room for people in the back seats to be able to see. I run vmix on a media server computer with 3 Intensity Pro inputs and 2 video cards w/ 2 DVI outputs each. We use one output to show the software and another to show the full-screen output, and the other two go unused or just show a powerpoint or static graphic. What we'd really like to do is be able to show a presentation on the big screen, a camera on the back screens, plus a camera with presentation overlay elsewhere in the venue... but when we want to roll a video clip, roll it on all three at once and have it be perfectly synchronized.