logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
mgrayeb  
#1 Posted : Saturday, March 3, 2018 12:16:16 PM(UTC)
mgrayeb

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Hi. I'm new to vMix (just started using version 20 as a trial) but have been using Wirecast for about 10 months. I've searched the forum but have not found an answer to this question.

I'm trying to bring in a remote guest via Zoom into vMix using Virtual Audio Cables for the audio and keep getting a crackling sound over that cable.

Here is my setup in vMix 20:
- In Settings > Audio Outputs: Master Output: Enabled; Headphones: Realtek High Definition Audio; Bus A: Line 1 (Virtual Audio Cable); Bus B: None; Default Bus for New Inputs: Master

- In Add Inputs > Audio Inputs: Audio Device: Line 2 Virtual Audio Cable; Audio Device: Blue Yeti USB Microphone

Here is my setup in Zoom:
- In Settings > Audio > Microphone: Line 1 (Virtual Audio Cable)
- In Settings > Speaker: Line 2 Virtual Audio Cable

My system configuration: Windows 10, i7-6700 quad core processor, 16 GB RAM, nVidia 750-TI graphics card. Windows indicates my Realtek sound card driver is up to date. In Wirecast, I've been doing screen captures of Zoom on a second monitor connected to this same PC and have not had any audio issues. (I've not had to use virtual audio cables though).