logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
buzzbuzz  
#1 Posted : Sunday, December 31, 2017 7:14:32 PM(UTC)
buzzbuzz

Groups: Registered

Hi, I am new to VMix, having used it now for only a couple of days. I have been using OBS for a couple of years but for various reasons, want to consider using vmix instead. I also published a similar post in a different group today in the event you have seen it.
Essentially, I am looking for a way to scroll down the input in vmix to see what segment of the page i might want to show and discuss on twitter. Thus, the purpose would be to showcase and talk about specific tweets I might find during some of our shows.
Here is a screen shot image of what the vmix operation might look like. The image that would be playing would have the twitter page with the video conference layered in front.
The issue is—how can I scroll down the twitter page, see vividly the different posts so we can show and discuss. Of course, the same issue applies to any type of webpage or image/slide etc.
In terms of performing this operation with vmix, I have clicked on the little TV button which will maximize the screen, but if i try to scroll up or down the page, to find what might interest my audience, any type of clicking action or mouse-cursor action will cause the page to revert back to its pre-maximized form. Thus, I cannot scroll and view in real time so the viewers can see what I want them to view.