logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
DiscipleDOC  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 6, 2017 5:57:01 PM(UTC)
DiscipleDOC

Groups: Registered
Man

Hi...I don't know exactly where this question should be asked, so I'll ask it here.

First, I ask for forgiveness for being a total newb at this. My question is that I have audio speakers (connected to my PC) and I have headphones (connected to my mic). I want the feedback to come through my headphones instead of my speakers. How do I go by getting this set up that way?

Thanks in advance.
IceStream  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 6, 2017 7:27:59 PM(UTC)
IceStream

Man

Was thanked: 501 time(s) in 470 post(s)
@ DiscipleDOC

Can you elaborate a little more about your predicament?
Typically, PC microphone and headset jacks are separate Inputs and Outputs, so if you have a single headset/microphone jack (as is with many smartphone headsets), you may need to split the signals with something like this:
https://www.ebay.com/itm...1c3b0:g:VskAAOSwgZ1XrBw~
(if that is what you are asking)

Ice
thanks 1 user thanked IceStream for this useful post.
DiscipleDOC on 12/7/2017(UTC)
DiscipleDOC  
#3 Posted : Thursday, December 7, 2017 8:25:08 PM(UTC)
DiscipleDOC

Man

Hi Ice Stream,
I have a USB mic that's connected to my PC and the headphones are connected to my USB mic (ATR USB).
zenvideo  
#4 Posted : Friday, December 8, 2017 6:05:14 AM(UTC)
zenvideo

Man
United Kingdom

Was thanked: 183 time(s) in 130 post(s)
DiscipleDOC wrote:
I have a USB mic that's connected to my PC and the headphones are connected to my USB mic (ATR USB).