logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
JulianW  
#1 Posted : Monday, August 7, 2017 7:38:29 AM(UTC)
JulianW

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hi everybody,

I am completely new to broadcasting, since two days I am testing software, and now I have some questions before I buy.
Mostly I compare vMix with Livestream Studio and I see downs and ups on both sides.

vMix seems to be much more user-friendly, but one of the most important points for me is the use of the iPhone-Camera as a remote camera. This is done so nicely in Livestream Studi, but I can´t find any way to connect my iphone in a good quality with vMix. Is there anything planned on your side? It would be perfect if you could create a plugin so Filmic Pro could be streamed as a remote camera. Filmic Pro is about the beste Video-Software on mobile phones and this solution would be perfect!

My next issue is vMix social and the Facebook-Connection. Honestly, it looks very weired to me. Is it possible that you accidentially switched the terms "off" and "on" in the panel? Just have a look on the attachement.
In case of Facebook: Is it right that the comments of only one facebook-posting are shown? What is happening with nested comments?
Can the comments of the recent live-stream be shown?

And the third issue:
vMix Call works nicely, good to integrate, usefull, more intuitive then some other parts of your software. ;)
However ... is there a chance to make it usable for Smartphones in near future? In the moment it doesn´t work for iPhone. But as it´s about live-streaming and masses of people use their smartphones I would think that an option to use a smartphone for Calls makes a lot of sense.

The best way should be if you simply create your own app.
The app could create two great features at once: