logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
markus  
#1 Posted : Sunday, July 7, 2013 2:13:12 PM(UTC)
markus

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I started playing around with my own "Virtual Set" by modifying one of the examples. Some questions and suggestions I couldn't solve:

1)
If I use this code below for config.xml the initial "Pan Y" position of the "TVContent" seems to be 0.329 instead of 0.439?! If I type 0.439 into the field, it will be adjusted and okay.

Code:
<virtualSet>
  <input name="Set" x="0" y="0" zoom="1">background.png</input>
  <input name="Talent" x="0.044" y="0.256" zoom="0.26" dynamic="true">talent.png</input>
  <input name="Table" x="0.04533333" y="-0.1232227" zoom="0.2516667">foreground.crop.png</input>
  <input name="TVContent" x="0.529" y="0.2390" zoom="0.2175" dynamic="true">tv.crop.png</input>
  <zoom name="Close Up Talent" x="-0.188" y="-0.978" zoom="3.925" />
  <zoom name="Medium Shot" x="-0.547" y="-0.583" zoom="1.99" />
  <zoom name="Full" x="0" y="0.081" zoom="1.13" />
  <zoom name="Close TV" x="-2" y="-2" zoom="3.71" />
</virtualSet>

2)
Is there any way to "distort" an overlay or an input source?

3)
Can the value of the "name" attribute for shots and parts of the set (-> overlays) be displayed somehow in the preferences dialog? That would make adjusting much easier.

4)
Wouldn’t it be easier to work with the default overlay in preferences to be pre-selected by the chosen layer of the set? The selected overlay seems to be a global value at the moment.

5)
A cursor of buttons below where the "reset position" button is located now would make it much easier to adjust the virtual set layers.

6)
Same would be nice to have for changing the actual camera position during a live show.
admin  
#2 Posted : Monday, July 8, 2013 1:17:35 AM(UTC)
admin

Groups: Administrators
Man