logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
jvphobic  
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 4, 2017 12:51:20 PM(UTC)
jvphobic

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 10 post(s)
I am new to Vmix, having moved over from another software based switching application. This is the first production I did with Vmix alone.

Other than some mediocre camera work at times I am wondering if anyone has any suggestions on how to make the broadcast more professional. Or questions?

My workflow is such:
1. Two Teradek Bond 2s onsite send the camera's streams to me at my studio.
2. Vmix pulls in both the 720 streams (4 meg bitrate) directly.
3. I use Vmix on one machine for switching, streaming, replay, recording, and graphics.
4. I then push a single stream to a Wowza server that distributes to all of our providers (YouTube, FB, & sometimes Twitch).

We are basically a 4 man crew. Two cameramen, one on air talent, and myself doing the switching. I have been learning this all on the fly, so any advice is appreciated.

I am thinking about upgrading my GTX650 video card to a 1060 or 1080 because I want to start doing multi-angle replays and upgrade to Vmix 4K.

Thanks for your time.
DWAM  
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 4, 2017 1:37:31 PM(UTC)
DWAM

Man
France

Was thanked: 794 time(s) in 589 post(s)
Hi!

Impressive!!! I didn't know that sport...

Yeah apart from the camera work sometimes, your production is really interesting. The replay of women when men are not playing is clever...

Have you tried to use tripods instead of monopods?

I chromecasted it on my TV set, I think it's necessary to see it on big screens btw...

Congrats!
Guillaume
jvphobic  
#3 Posted : Thursday, May 4, 2017 2:26:32 PM(UTC)
jvphobic