logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
jkmakela  
#1 Posted : Thursday, April 10, 2014 1:59:38 AM(UTC)
jkmakela

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
It would be nice to have Hue for input color correction. RGB will not help to match skin tones in different cameras.

If you use current rgb color correction that will effect white balance. White balance is not usually problem in cameras (they can do that) but different skin (red/brown) tone is. Hue is probably easiest way to quickly match face color whit out affecting white. Would this be difficult to implement Martin?
Bardos59  
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 10, 2014 9:17:41 AM(UTC)

Groups: Guests

If you are used to professional equipment, NOT Prosumer, you would realise that they do NOT have Hue, the always have RGB adjustments.....it is more accurate than Hue...I am an editor, and have used a few professional editors, Final Cut, Avid, Primere, and Edius and none use Hue,...they ALL use RGB for fixing colours...just have to know how to use them.....Click on the handle, and roll the mouse wheel slowly, rather than dragging the handle....
jkmakela  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, April 15, 2014 5:03:53 AM(UTC)
jkmakela

Hello Bardos59, you can't use vmix rgb colorcorrection with out affecting the overal white balance. With hue you can - white stays white.

If you are used to professional live event and realtime tv-production equipment starting at cheap (but very professional) Panasonic AW-HS50 hd-sdi broadcast mixer and it's big brothers - they have hue for input signals.