logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
jrossman  
#1 Posted : Monday, July 6, 2020 5:59:25 AM(UTC)
jrossman

Groups: Registered
United States

COVID-19 has given me the opportunity to engage a self-taught, crash course in video streaming. :) So far, I've been able to keep things simple and VMix has been pretty intuitive. However, as we begin to ponder the move from just streaming, to having both a local audience and a web audience, things are getting more interesting.

I have attached an image showing our current set up. My only challenge is this: I need to be able to have the local audience and web audience both hear video playing in VMix. However, when I allow the sound to go out into the room via speakers, the mics in the room pick it up and I have a loopback. The solution is probably obvious to those with experience. Any suggestions on how to approach the issue would be appreciated.

setup2.png (33kb) downloaded 0 time(s).
DWAM  
#2 Posted : Monday, July 6, 2020 6:02:45 AM(UTC)
DWAM

Man
France

Was thanked: 794 time(s) in 589 post(s)
a sound engineer with appropriate equipments
LouKohley  
#3 Posted : Monday, July 6, 2020 6:37:25 AM(UTC)
LouKohley

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
This sounds like a technician will be required to operate the equipment.

Muting the mics while the video plays is the obvious solution, then turn them back on when the video ends. A sound technician would do this.

LOU
Joeboe  
#4 Posted : Monday, July 6, 2020 7:01:58 AM(UTC)
Joeboe

Was thanked: 32 time(s) in 31 post(s)
Originally Posted by: LouKohley Go to Quoted Post
This sounds like a technician will be required to operate the equipment.

Muting the mics while the video plays is the obvious solution, then turn them back on when the video ends. A sound technician would do this.

LOU