logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
danspada  
#1 Posted : Saturday, November 18, 2017 10:09:28 PM(UTC)
danspada

Groups: Registered

Hello all, I am a Middle School teacher looking to create a modest tv and podcasting studio. We don't have a ton of stuff, but we did get some leftover high school items and some donations, and I'm trying to put everything together, but I don't have a lot of technical knowledge. We have a Roland V-1HD, a Sony Handicam, two Logitech C920s, and a Behringer audio mixer. I was originally going to use our budget to get an iMac with 16BG of RAM, because I thought that would be good enough to run all of these things and the vMix (also hoping to be able to use vMix call to collaborate with some high school students and teachers).

I thought I had this all figured out, but I just found out that we can't get vMix for iOS. Does anyone with knowledge in this area have any recommendations for what I should do? Without a Mac, I'm not sure what kind of PC I should actually get that will work. The last thing I want to do is waste money on something that won't work. I'd appreciate any help. Thank you so much.
hellokitty  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 22, 2017 4:55:51 PM(UTC)
hellokitty

Was thanked: 14 time(s) in 13 post(s)
SportsNetUSA.net  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 22, 2017 8:27:14 PM(UTC)
SportsNetUSA.net

Was thanked: 123 time(s) in 115 post(s)
danspada wrote:
We have a Roland V-1HD, a Sony Handicam, two Logitech C920s, and a Behringer audio mixer. I was originally going to use our budget to get an iMac with 16BG of RAM, because I thought that would be good enough to run all of these things and the vMix (also hoping to be able to use vMix call to collaborate with some high school students and teachers).