logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
ppas11hum  
#1 Posted : Monday, July 1, 2019 12:17:49 PM(UTC)
ppas11hum

Groups: Registered
United States

Hello,

I am new to vMix, and think the software will do exactly what I need, except I am concerned about the recording of the audio. I would like to use vMix at a live dancing competition, where there are 4 adjudicators who give commentary on the performances. We currently have 6 channels of embedded audio in an HD-SDI video/audio stream (the first 2 are the music of the performance, the last 4 are each individual judge talking into a microphone). This HD-SDI stream is provided by a third party and we can't really mess with their setup or hardware. The video capture system is PC based, and they are using Blackmagic Decklink cards.

Each 3-minute performance is recorded individually, and we want to create a single MP4 file with the 6 channels of embedded audio for each routine. Blackmagic's Media Express will embed the 6 channels of audio into a single file, however the codecs offered will not work for us (no MP4 option). The Mac version of Media Express WILL record to MP4, however as I said before the existing system is entirely PC based. The recorded file is then put online and immediately viewable by the contestant after the performance.

Is this possible with vMix? Ideally we would like to record each audio channel as unique TRACKS in the recorded video file (1 audio channel per track) however we can re-map the channels to separate tracks using FFMPEG before we upload to the internet if necessary.

Thank You for any help in advance!
RichDanby  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 2, 2019 12:43:46 AM(UTC)
RichDanby

United Kingdom

Was thanked: 26 time(s) in 24 post(s)